Word of the Day
Quote of the Day
Rotary lockup

Not Your Average Civic Service Club

The Downtown Billings Rotary Club has been a part of the community for nearly 100 years, having measurable impact not just locally but internationally as well.  Rotary offers you the chance to make friends, make memories, and make a difference.


More than 10% of our Rotary Club members participated in the Educator for a Day event on Nov 17.  The event  included a breakfast meeting at the Northern Hotel featuring Rotarian Todd Vralsted, BEA Foundation Chair, convening the meeting, and  Darrell Ehrlick, Billings Gazette Editor, serving as moderator for a panel which included Rotarians Steve Arveschoug, Dr Terry Bouck and Dr Bob Wilmouth.


Participants then spent two hours on site at local grade schools, middle schools or high schools.  Participants included Rotarians  Eric Nord,  Bill Dutcher, Carl Jackson, Tom Hanel, Robyn Sargent, Darrin Rich, Andy Gott, Kyle Lantz, Kim Kaiser, Kristie Asay, Bob Carr, Sarah Brockel, Zach Dunn and Sandy Wong.   

We had a great turnout with 25 Rotary Club Members and 12 Interact Student from Senior High School.  We will be packing another 400 food baskets for Christmas at FSA on December 16th at 8 AM.  Warren Helmer will again be providing breakfast for volunteers following the food basket packing in December. 
Thank you to all who volunteered!
The Hartman Scholarship was established through a generous bequest from former Rotarian Dr. Gerhard (Gerry) and Fern Hartman. Dr. Hartman was a devoted member of the Billings Rotary Club and a Rotarian for 52 years. Gerry and Fern’s desire to have a long-lasting impact on the college education of youth within the Billings area was the motivation behind the establishment of the Hartman Scholarship.
Map of Montana
Mondays at 12 PM
Northern Hotel
19 N Broadway
Second Floor
Billings, MT 59101
Any person may attend a luncheon meeting for the price of the meal.  Lunch is served buffet-style, and there are choices for those who are sensitive to lactose and gluten.
President Elect
Past President
Membership Chair