Club News
Each year, Rotary West awards scholarships to one student from each Cedar Rapids and Marion-area school to attend Kirkwood Community College. The 2022 Rotary West scholarship recipients are:
Gabriela Hovey - Cedar Valley Christian

AnnaBelle Deam - Jefferson

Nevaeh Mangrich - Kennedy

Daniela Castro - Linn Mar

Ella Bartels - Marion

Sofia Bell - Metro

Keegan Oehlerich - Prairie

Louciano Johnson - Washington

Landen Erdahl - Xavier

Congratulations to these outstanding students! Thanks to Jody Donaldson and the Kirkwood Foundation for facilitating our scholarship program.

Every year, Rotary West asks area high school administrators to nominate an outstanding educator for the Rotary Teacher Appreciation Award. We hosted principals and teachers on May 4 from Jefferson, Kennedy, Linn-Mar, Metro, Marion, Prairie, and Washington. Getting to meet these exemplary teachers and hear about their hard work and dedication to students is one of our favorite events of the year.
From left: President Matt Teply, Julia Schreckengast (Jefferson), William Tuthil (Prairie), Sue Atwater (Linn-Mar), Shannon Ellis (Metro), Tiphany Phan (Washington),
Nick Hayes (Kennedy) Sherryl Paige (Marion), Teacher Appreciation Chair Nick Kilburg
Next Speaker
Janette Fiedler
May 18, 2022
Lights! Camera! Action!
Club Service Project
May 25, 2022
@ Catherine McCauley
American Heart Association
Jun 08, 2022
CPR class
Randy Burke, Linn County Conservation
Jun 15, 2022
LC Trails and Park Updates
Big Drop Ball Count
Jun 22, 2022
Evening Gathering
Transfer Gavel!
Jun 29, 2022
Fourth of July
Jul 06, 2022
Dr. Cecilia Rokusek
Jul 13, 2022
President & CEO Czech Slovak Museum & Library
President Matt Teply
Welcome to West Rotary
The only club in town with free covered parking!
Seriously, though... if you like to have fun and serve the community, Rotary West is for you!
Explore these pages to learn more about us, and then join us for a meeting.