Related Pages
Photo Albums
Our Club charter, signed August 12, 2013
The Rotary International President at the time was Ron Burton, 2013-14, from the Rotary Club of Norman, Oklahoma, USA.  Mr. Burton became Rotary's 103rd president and his presidential theme was "Engage Rotary, Change Lives."
The District 7020 Governor for 2013-14 was Jeremy Hurst from Cayman Islands.

Other changes for 2013-14:

  • Rotarians were allowed to form satellite clubs, whose members meet at a different time and location from their parent clubs. The change, approved by the Council on Legislation in April of 2013, was intended to make it easier for members to develop the core for a new club.
  • Districts were now able to form an unlimited number of e-clubs. The Council removed a limit of two e-clubs per district. The change was designed to bring in new members and appeal to young professionals, who may be less able to meet in person weekly.
  • The name of Rotary's fifth Avenue of Service was changed from "New Generations Service" to "Youth Service." This change was also approved by the Council. In 2010, this avenue of service joined Club Service, Vocational Service, Community Service, and International Service.
  • The dues Rotary clubs pay Rotary International increased US$1 to $53 per member.

The RI Board of Directors seated nine new directors 1 July, along with 2013-14 President-elect Gary C.K. Huang, of the Rotary Club of Taipei, Taiwan. The new directors for 2013-14 were Celia Elena Cruz de Giay, of the Rotary Club of Arrecifes, Buenos Aires, Argentina; Mary Beth Growney Selene, of the Rotary Club of Madison West Towne-Middleton, Wisconsin, USA; Seiji Kita, of the Rotary Club of Urawa East, Saitama, Japan; Holger Knaack, of the Rotary Club of Herzogtum Lauenburg-Mölln, Germany; Larry A. Lunsford, of the Rotary Club of Kansas City-Plaza, Missouri, USA; P.T. Prabhakar, of the Rotary Club of Madras Central, Tamil Nadu, India; Sangkoo Yun, of the Rotary Club of Sae Hanyang, Seoul, Korea; Steven A. Snyder, of the Rotary Club of Auburn, California, USA; and Michael F. Webb, of the Rotary Club of Mendip, Somerset, England.

The Rotary Foundation Board of Trustees seated new members Monty J. Audenart, of the Rotary Club of Red Deer East, Alberta, Canada; Noel A. Bajat, of the Rotary Club of Abbeville, Louisiana, USA; and Kalyan Banerjee, of the Rotary Club of Vapi, Maharashtra, India. John Kenny, of the Rotary Club of Grangemouth, Scotland, served as chair-elect, and Michael K. McGovern, of the Rotary Club of South Portland-Cape Elizabeth, Maine, USA, as vice-chair.

In addition, all districts began using the simplified grant structure 1 July. Districts had already been completing the qualification process and qualifying their clubs. A number of clubs and districts had begun preparing and submitting grant applications.

The three types of grants are global, district, and packaged.