2017 Mac McCleary Scholarship Winners Sydney Terroso and Helen Zeidman with Ryan McCleary and Frank Herron
Seniors Sydney Terroso from Dallastown Area Senior High School and Helen Zeidman from Red Lion Area Senior High School were selected as the first Mac McCleary Scholarship winners by the Club's Scholarship Committee.  The scholarship was renamed in 2017 to honor long-time member Mac McCleary who passed away earlier in the year.  Sydney is planning to attend Yale University majoring in Psychology.  She plans a career as an occupational therapist.  Helen will attend Temple University majoring in English.  She plans a career as an editor or in the publishing industry.