The District Governor came to La Grange for the first meeting of our new Rotary year. Not only was he guest speaker, he also installed our new officers and met with the board of directors to learn more about the club's plans for the coming year. He proclaimed us a club of "do-ers" not just "sitters." (Click the "read more" to see another board photo)
District Governor Gene Holiman met with the La Grange board of directors on Wednesday, July 12, at the Texas Czech Center. From the head of the table, going counterclockwise, are President Phil Oestreich, Governor Gene, Treasurer Martha Schultz and directors Betty Bauer (hospitality) and Chuck Mazac (international). 
Additional members of the board of directors are, from left, Dusty Littrell, president-elect; Tracy Harris, Interact; John Wied, membership; Ray Langlois, secretary; Regina Keilers, club administration; and Stacy Eilers, New Generations. Not pictured are directors Margo Johnson, programs; Stacey Norris, Interact; Don Hinkley, sergeant-at-arms; JoAnn Ayres, immediate past president; and Larry Jackson, Rotary Foundation chair.