2016 Scholarship Information
Rotary Club of Saginaw Sunrise Foundation
  • Rotary Club of Saginaw - Sunrise Foundation, Inc. is seeking graduating high school seniors for scholarship award(s) for the 2016-2017 school year. The award will be for $1,000.00 a year and may be reapplied for up to four years provided recipient meets guidelines for renewal.
  • This is a need and merit base award; preference is given to Saginaw Public Schools students attending Saginaw Valley State University or Delta College.
  • The purpose of the scholarship is to assist college bound students in obtaining a college education and to promote local and international community service.
  • High school applicant G.P.A must be at least a 3.0.  
  • In addition, the applicant must be accepted at a college or university granting a two-year or four-year degree.
  • The recipient must provide proof of acceptance and enrollment before funds will be dispensed.
  • A written notice will be sent to the recipient and the high school by April 30th.
  • All awards will be rendered in the name of the recipient and the college/university.
  • Recipient should notify the Rotary Club of Saginaw - Sunrise Foundation Treasurer by July 15th  with the college/university name and financial aid office address in order to receive the award.
  • Complete and sign the application. Make sure your name appears on all attachments.
  • Attach a one-page essay describing your educational goals and financial need (minimum 250 words).
  • Attach a copy of your transcript (s) and ACT or SAT Scores with this Scholarship Application.
  • Attach a copy of your Admission Acceptance Letter or proof of registration and a copy of your final transcript (must be received by July 15th).
  • Attach a letter of reference submitted on your behalf by a Teacher or School Administrator.
* Please sign and return the completed application to:
Rotary Club of Saginaw Sunrise Foundation
Attn: Treasurer
P.O. Box 5724
Saginaw, MI48603
DEADLINE:  All information must be postmarked by March 30, 2017.