The 95th Honor Roll Program was held virtually on May 11, 2022, and it was a huge success this year with 403 Honor Roll students coming from 52 middle schools. Our keynote speaker was Alexander Payne, a past Honor Roll awardee himself, who is  is an award-winning American director, screenwriter, and producer, who was noted for creating films that mixed sardonic humor with humanistic character-driven drama in prosaic contemporary settings. Other speakers include Rotarians who are past Honor Roll recipients themselves, namely: President Aileen Warren, Hal Daub, and John Ewing. John Knicely of WOWT was master of ceremonies. President-Elect Sean Connolly spoke about the Rotary Scholarship and announced this year's Scholarship recipients as follows: 

Lauren Cannella, Marian High School
Akhil Ganti, Millard North High School
William Hubert, Papillion-La Vista High School
Alessandra Kakish, Duchesne Academy
Max Langland, Elkhorn High School
Katherine Opperman, Westside High School
Spencer Gordman, last year's scholarship recipient spoke to the delight of the Honor Roll recipients. Honor Roll Chair Camille Metoyer Moten and the Honor Roll Committee thank all Rotarians who supported the Service Fund this year and also the following Honor Roll Sponsors: Centris - Dawn Gonzales, DA Davidson - Susan Koesters, Fmr. Congressman & Mayor Hal Daub, EHPV - Bill Harvey, Douglas County Treasurer John Ewing & Viv Ewing, Lueder Construction - Brad von Gillern, and President Aileen Warren, HOPE Photo Organizing, and UNO College of Business Administration.
Honor Roll Donors: Rahul Agarwal, Brad Burklund, Paul Cohen, Sean Connolly, Dianne Desler, Okley Gibbs, Deirdre Haj, Gretchen Harvey, Yolanda Hoffman, Lindy Hoyer, Steve McCollister, Presbyterian Church of the Master, Clark Rosenlof, Deb Skinner, and Jim Stewart. The Honor Roll live broadcast and Program recording can be found on our website at, or click here.