The Rotary Sportsperson of the Year for Eyre Peninsula 2014 goes to St Joseph’s​ School Sailing Team​.
They are the current National School Sailing Team Champions.
 July last year, the Australian Schools Racing Championships were held in Hobart.  There were 24 teams from all over Australia competing on the Derwent River and after 204 preliminary races St Joes were on top of the ladder. 
 After a series of closely fought finals, St Joseph’s team came out on top.  This was the first time the title has been won by St Josephs and it is believed that in another first, Ashley Dyer is the first female skipper in the winning team, very impressive on both counts.