The Paul Harris Fellow recognition acknowledges individuals who contribute, or who have contributions made in their name, of US$1,000 to The Rotary Foundation of Rotary International.
It was established in 1957 to show appreciation for and encourage substantial contributions to what was then the Foundation’s only program, Rotary Foundation Fellowships for Advanced Study, the precursor to Ambassadorial Scholarships.
Early Paul Harris Fellows received a certificate of recognition.
In 1969, the Foundation unveiled the first Paul Harris Fellow medallion at the RI Convention in Honolulu, Hawaii, USA. Japanese metal artist Fiju Tsuda created the piece under the direction of then-past Foundation Trustee Kyozo Yuasa. Today, Paul Harris Fellows receive a certificate and pin. They are also eligible to purchase a Paul Harris Fellow medallion.
Rotarians have a tradition of supporting the Foundation by honoring others. Ida LeTulle Taylor became a Paul Harris Fellow in 1978 when her husband, then-District Governor Vann Taylor, made a donation in her name in honor of their 3
4th wedding anniversary. The gift also made her the 25,000th Paul Harris Fellow. The number of Paul Harris Fellows reached the one million mark in 2006.
A Sapphire is added for each further $1,000 donated and for each 5 Sapphires a Ruby.

1984 Gordon Sellick 2007 Peter Marshman
1986 Pro Hart 2008 Alan Bartram (S)
1991 Rodger Thomas * 2008 Robert Cesana (S)
1991 Alan Bartram 2008 Ian Stewart (S)
1992 Elizabeth Smith 2009 Robin Hill
1993 Malcolm Zeitz 2010 Bernie Boxer (S)
1993 Angus Foulds 2010 Richard De Garis (S)
1994 John Pongrac * 2010 Alan Moss (S)
1995 Andrew Taylor 2012 Richard Hoffman
1996 Gordon Wilkinson * 2012 Peter Griffiths (3S)
1996 Robert Cesana 2012 Geoff Pitcher (S)
1997 Howard Holmes 2012 Margaret Blake
1998 Malcolm Coff 2012 Sam Savis
1998 Andrew Love 2012 Rob Rodenburg (S)
1998 Peter Griffiths * 2013 Gordon Wilkinson (S)
1999 Gordon Sellick (S) 2013 Jim Handley
2000 Andrew Love (S) 2013 Marjorie Stewart
2000 Robert Horn 2014 Kate Bartram
2000 Terry McCoy * 2014 Alan Bartram(2S)
2001 Geoffrey Keynes 2014 Ian Stewart (2S)
2001 Geoffrey Pitcher 2014 Mike McAuliffe (S)
2002 Bernie ‘Boxer 2014 Angus Foulds (S)
2002 Richard De Garis 2014 Malcolm Zeitz (S)
2002 David Tiddy 2014 Bernie Boxer (2S)
2003 Gordon White 2014 Barbara Boxer
2003 Julian Lugg 2014 Ian Stewart (3S)
2004 Mike McAuliffe 2017 Andrew Sullivan
2004 Alan Moss 2019 Gerry Greenway
2006 Theo Kruys    
2006 Ashley Kellett    
2006 Rob Rodenburg    

* Another Club, (S) Sapphire Pin, (2S) Double Sapphire Pin, (3S) Triple Sapphire Pin