The club's charter is when the club officially begins to operate under the rules of Rotary International. Normally there will have been several preliminary meetings before this happens to organise club officers, Banner, Constitution, and the like. The Charter date is the club's "Birthday". This was celebrated on 19 February 1983. The members who were inducted on that date are:
Alan Bartram  Don Broad  David Brook  Phillip Campbell
Jud Chatfield Roy Clements  Eddie Dubsky Angus Foulds
David Fox David Hawkins Howard Holmes Adrian Johnston
Michael McAuliffe Tony Nancarrow David Phillips Derek Porter 
Mike Robertson Gordon Sellick (P) David Sharley Roger Smith
Ian Stewart Andrew Taylor  Lyn Threadgold  Jeff Trimming
David Tiddy  John Trafford  Gordon White Ross Wilson 
Malcolm Zeitz      

(P) Charter President
Charter members who are still current members are shown in  bold