Aldergrove Rotary Club's 2017/2018 Executive
On Saturday June 17th Wes Jamison (far left) was inducted into the position of President of the Aldergrove Rotary Club by past District Governor Wayne Wiebe, (second from left.) Serving with Wes on the 2017/2018 Executive are (L-R) Brian Thomasson, Jack Nicholson (immediate Past President), Karen Long, Charlie Fox, George Bryce, Pauline Buck, Howie Vickberg, Ian Elliott, Bev Dornan, Cecilia Reekie and Janet Ingram-Johnson. Absent: Rick McMullan.
Thanks to Brian and Laurie Thomasson for offering their home for the occasion, and to everyone who brought finger food and desserts to accompany the perfectly Bar-B-Q'd steaks and chicken. The few rain drops that managed to hit the ground didn't put a damper on the great time that everyone enjoyed. We're all looking forward to a great year under Wes' leadership.
Wes picks up a few pointers from out-going president Jack.