Bloomingdale-Roselle Rotary welcomes new president Jon Bartlet; honors past president Bruce Dahlquist.
On Tuesday June 28th members of the Bloomingdale-Roselle Rotary Club gathered at Jamison’s Charhouse to celebrate the end of the Rotary year. The club reflected on the successful 2015-16 Rotary year with a number of members being recognized with awards for their outstanding achievements. The club was especially thankful for Bruce Dahlquist's leadership in creating our newly designed club history book, Bruce's efforts resulted in our clubs history  being recognized by District Governor Rodney Adams !  Outgoing President Bruce Dahlquist is handing the gavel over to incoming president Jon Bartelt. The club is looking forward to a great new year starting July 1, 2016. 
The following is a wrap-up of the night’s events:
The club welcomed new member Chris Bryan, William Bahr was recognized as our first Honorary member, Chris Gerardi was honored as a Paul Harris Fellow, Amy Cawley was recognized for outstanding service as she retires from the Roselle Library and Rotary, Tim Jarzemsky and Kencie Zmich were honored for outstanding service, Chuck Kinnanman was honored for another year of perfect attendance. And both Chris Gerardi and Jenny Yockey were named Rotarians of the year.