Posted on Jun 27, 2017
Bloomingdale-Roselle Rotary welcomes new president Gerald Marshall; honors past President Jon Bartelt.
On Tuesday June 27, members of the Bloomingdale-Roselle Rotary Club gathered at Jameson’s Charhouse to celebrate the end of the Rotary year. The club reflected on the successful 2016-17 Rotary year with a number of members being recognized with awards for their outstanding achievements. The club was especially thankful for Jon Bartelt’s leadership in expanding membership from 19 to 27. Our growth and regular generosity to The RI Foundation also resulted in The Bloomingdale Roselle-Rotary Club being recognized with two awards by District Governor Rick Rivkin. Outgoing President Jon Bartelt is handing the gavel over to incoming president Gerald Marshal. The club is looking forward to a great new year starting July 1, 2017. 
The following is a wrap-up of the night’s events:
The club welcomed new members; Jessica Nagy, and Connie Greve.  Rob Burns was recognized as an Honorary Rotarian.  Sherry Shannon was awarded the Rotary Rookie of the Year award. Chuck Kinnaman was honored with the Service above Self Award. Lastly, the Club was glad to honor, Kencie Zmich with the much-deserved Rotarian of the Year Award.