C of I's New Rotaract Club

     Caldwell Rotary President, Mike Dittenber (left front), and Rotary’s District 5400 Governor, Ken Howell (right front), initiated and welcomed the newly formed College of Idaho Rotaract Club.

     Fifteen members were officially initiated into the newly formed College of Idaho Rotaract Club on February 29th. Rotaract is a student service club modeled after the ideals of Rotary International. The club members will explore service projects they would like to pursue within our community and possibly on the international front. They will be putting Rotary’s motto “Service above Self” into action.

     Congratulations to the new club and its newly installed officers and board: Melissa Oberto (president), Lauren Smyser (vice-president), Emily Hamilton (treasurer), Chadia Mugisha (secretary), Amber Tavener (board), Omar Aguero (board) and Kaitlin Heller (board).