Club Executives & Directors
President Elect
President Elect Nominee
Immediate Past President
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Board of Directors
Club Information

Welcome to our club!


Service Above Self

We meet In Person & Online
Tuesdays at 12:00 PM
Elmwood Country Club
1734 Country Club Ln
Marshalltown, IA 50158
United States of America
(319) 432-9451
Home Page Stories
Rotarians celebrating birthdays in September include: Gary Schaudt, Dennis Drager, Larry Allen, Dan Vellinga, Amanda Accola, Kim Jass-Ramirez and Erin McGregor.  Happy Birthday!
Celebrating Rotary anniversaries are: Lee Brintnall (65 years!), Greg Brown (9 years), Kris Naughton (7 years), Curt Hoff (9 years), Steve Madsen (22 years), Sharon Greer (29 years), Larry Raymon (30 years), Doug Beals (3 years), Bob Untiedt (3 years), Sarah Hesmer (24 years), Bob Moore (7 years), Leon Lamer (34 years) and Terry Leeper (34 years).  Congratulations!
We'll return to in-person meetings at Elmwood Country Club this Tuesday, September 1st.  Meetings will also continue to be broadcast via zoom.  
For those joining the meeting at Elmwood, there is a new option to order a salad for your lunch.  Just indicate your choice on the RSVP form and what type of dressing you prefer.
Our September Program Chair is Todd Steinkamp. He has lined up some great speakers this month!
The planned workday for the Rotary Habitat House here was postponed because of the derecho & subsequent cleanup.  We’re looking to recruit people again, now for next week.  Please email Bob Untiedt at if you are interested and available during ANY of these times, below.  We’ll meet at the house, which is at 411 Bromley in Marshalltown.  Let him know ALL the times you’re available; we’ll pick the time when most people can participate.  Thanks!
Wed., Sept. 2  1-5pm
Thursday, Sept. 3, 8-noon
Thursday, Sept. 3, 1-5

Rotary and its GPEI partners celebrate a monumental achievement, say global eradication of wild polio is possible with the continued dedication and persistence of Rotarians.

The World Health Organization (WHO) on 25 August announced that transmission of the wild poliovirus has officially been stopped in all 47 countries of its African region. This is a historic and vital step toward global eradication of polio, which is Rotary’s top priority.

Read more at this link:

Jennifer E. Jones makes history, becomes first woman named Rotary president-nominee.

Jennifer E. Jones, a member of the Rotary Club of Windsor-Roseland, Ontario, Canada, has been nominated to become Rotary International’s president for 2022-23, a groundbreaking selection that will make her the first woman to hold that office in the organization’s 115-year history.

Read more at this link:

The following members are celebrating their Rotary anniversaries in August: Doug Gervich (37 years), Conrad Dejardin (40 years), Lynn Olberding (1 year), Bruce Wirin (15 years), Paul Barr (38 years), Kevin Swartz (27 years).
Rotarians celebrating birthdays in August include: Max Buck, Dean Elder, Jim Heddens, Jacque Goodman, Sarah Rosenblum, Greg Brown, Mary Dooley, Doug Beals, Royal Young.