Posted by Kitte Noble


The Cecil C. Bolsinger Lifetime Service Award is given to a member of the Rotary Club of Des Moines, who over a lifetime, has demonstrated adherence to the tenets of Rotary's 4-way test.  It is named after Cecil Bolsinger who was a member up until his death at the age of 101.   Cecil was in Rotary for nearly 50 years and had perfect attendance during this time.  He also served as Past President of our Club and was a champion for the International component of Rotary.

This award requires a minimum of 10 years membership in Rotary, with significant achievements both in Rotary and in the local and regional community.

Dave Kenworthy was our recipient this year. Dave has been a member of RCDM for 26 years has served as Club President.  His father was a member of RCDM.  Dave is a Paul Harris Fellow. He along with Joyce Chapman and Tim Lillwitz have chaired our own RCDM Foundation Double Our Impact Campaign.      

The Roger T. Stetson Rotarian of the Year Award is given to a member of RCDM who, over the recent past, has demonstrated adherence to the tenets of Rotary's 4-way test in business and professional life, and in Rotary & civic activities and has made exceptional contributions to our community and to our Club.

Judy McCoy Davis put a great deal of time and energy into very important governance work this year.  She helped revise our club bylaws and constitution.  We are grateful for her expertise and dedication to getting this job done.