If you are a Rotarian you would know that July 1 is the beginning of a new year for Rotary International as well as for district and local clubs. It's not just a fiscal year but it is also a time new officers get sworn in, new plans are laid out, and enthusiasm begins all over again. 
In Comstock Park, new officers were sworn in by then President Greg Madura, Alpine Township Supervisor. Our new president is Diane VanEpps, manager of the Alpine branch of ChoiceOne Bank.  Also beginning a new term as director is Christy Nowak, president of the Comstock Park District Schoolboard. 
Not available was Jerry Hopkins, supervisor of Kenowa Hills school district and whose term of president will begin July 1 2024. 
Present for the swearing in ceremonies was Area Governor and Grand Rapids club member James White.
The first duty of President Diane was the induction of a new member.  Penni Zurgable is the manager of the Comstock Park and Plainfield branches for Kent District Library. Welcome, Penni.
A very nice presentation was offered by Kyler Smith, a Comstock Park High School graduate.  Kyler reported on his attendance at the Rotary Youth Life Leadership.