Recognizing Generosity & Excellence

The Paul Harris Fellow recognition acknowledges individuals who contribute, or who have contributions made in their name, of $1,000 to The Rotary Foundation.

Rotary established the recognition in 1957 to encourage and show appreciation for substantial contributions to what was then the Foundation’s only program, Rotary Foundation Fellowships for Advanced Study, the precursor to Ambassadorial Scholarships.

The first Paul Harris Fellows included past RI Director Allison G. Brush, who served during the 1937-38 Rotary year, and longtime RI Treasurer Rufus F. Chapin, both for donations made in 1946. Mrs. Adan Vargas was the first woman to receive the recognition, for a gift made in 1953. Mrs. Harry L. Jones was the second, and one of only five people recognized for contributions actually made in that inaugural year.

The number of Paul Harris Fellows reached the 1 million mark in 2006, including the following from the Woodbridge Rotary Club.

Harold Booth Booth +
Ruth Boynton
Murtiel L. Brownlee
Austin Button
Dudley Button
Mercedes Button
Ernie Chaplin
David Coates
Allan M Collins
Jane Collins
Glen W Crane
Gabriel D'Aoust
Joe DeHaas
Pat Duco
Fred Grafi
Clarence Graham +
John Graham +
Stewart Hawman
William Myers
Mahmoud Nezarati
Maurice Ostime
James Parsons
Thomas W. Pearce
Roger Reid-Bicknell +
Derek Rowe
Russell Rowntree +
Wilf Scott
Karl Seidel
John F Smith
Charles Snider
Dorothy Tizzard
Gordon W Tizzard
Jack Weldon
Stan Whitehouse
Donald G Brownlee +
Fabrizio Burroni
John Geoffrey Ing +
Jamie Maynard
Gesualdo Mastruzzo
Taflyn Maynard
Renata Pancini
Samir Dossal
Viji Leger
John F Smith
Kenneth N. Maynard +
Emmanuel Abara
Fabrizio Burroni
Samir Dossal
John Graham +
Robert Leger +
Jamie Maynard
Renata Pancini
Norman C Jackman
Alan Jackson
Lorna Jackson
Evelyene Kersey
Robert Leger +
George Lewis
Fiorella Marinelli