This years Norman K. Parsells Award Luncheon was hosted by the Stratford Rotary Club at Oronoque Country Club. 10 Rotary Clubs from District 7980 were represented with nearly 200 Rotarians attending.
The program began with a Call to Order from President Jeff Krause followed by the Presenting of the Colors by the Second Company Governor's Foot Guard. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Jeff Krause. The Stratford High School A Capella Chior sand a beautiful rendition of the National Anthem. The Invocation was given by Deacon Paul Kurmay.
Each clubs awardee was presented with a plaque. Congratulations to Gary Jacopian our Norm Parcells honoree for his life long work as a volunteer in this community for a variety of organizations.
Other awardees were Christopher Gallo, Bridgeport, David Grant, Derby/Shelton, Grayson Schwing, Devon, Walter Leash, Fairfield, Shaileen Landsberg, Milford, Katie Bailey, Monroe, Robert Sigler, Orange, Holly Sutton-Darr, Trumbull and Carol Johnson, Wilton.