You are invited to attend the 2017/18 Changeover Dinner on Saturday 1st July, 2017 at the Mowbray Park Surf Club, Burleigh Heads - please contact us if you would like to attend.  Richard Spencer will be taking over from our current President Catherine Pevy-Trewartha.  
Here is last year's Changeover Dinner Report:
What a great night we had at our changeover dinner! Joining many other clubs around the world we chose to ‘change the guard’ on 1 July of this year. We welcomed President Catherine Pevy-Trewartha in for the 2016-2017 Rotary year with almost a full house with 85 in attendance. We celebrated long into the night, the achievements and incredible year we had in our club.
Huge congratulations to all members of the club for a hugely successful and rewarding year. Super humans doing great things and good in the local community and globally.
Our club achievements this year surpassed the goals we set. We distributed almost $50,000 to local, international charities (grants included), and we also received a Gold Presidential Citation, one of 5 in the District out of 54 clubs. We also inducted two new members (Ron Mullins and Charles Kilby)- which brings the total to 13 new members in our club for the 2015-2016.
We welcomed our new board members into the new Rotary year and also launched our huge fundraiser for this year End Polio Gala Dinner being held on 1 October at Marriott Surfers Paradise.
Award Recipients on the Night
Paul Harris Fellow
Tenille King
Mick James
Outstanding Achievement and Dedication in Community Service
Bren Milsom for International and Mobility Scooter Project
David Ungar for Mobility Scooter Project
Rhonda Whitton for Public Relations
Milestone Achievements
Russell Thomson – 45 years of service
Richard Spencer – 25 Years of service
Julie Dimmock – 15 Years of Service
June Kusfop – 15 years of service
Anthony Zirilii – 10 years of service
Meredith Graham – 10 years of service
Morgan Rick – 10 years of service
Spirit of Rotary Award
Richard Spencer
Community Service Award
Nick Owens
4 Way Test
Russell Thomson
Service Above Self Club Award
Anthony Zirilli
Rotarian of the Year
Jacqueline Plaice