Posted by Allan Barnett on Jun 30, 2018
A great night was had by all with current President Richard Spencer, handing over the chains to incoming President Allan Barnett. Good food, wine and company with Chief Guest Past District Governor Michael Irving, and Guest of Honour Hon Karen Andrews MP, Federal Member for McPherson. A highlight of the night is the announcement of our Club awards: Spirit of Rotary Award: Andy Rajapakse, 4 Way Test: Allan Barnett, Community Service: David Ungar, Rotarian of the Year: Bren Milson, Doug Mendoza Shield: John Clark. In addition, Years of Service Recognitions: Catherine Pevy Trewartha: 10 years, Ken Clark: 25 years, Andy Rajapakse: 30 years, Bren Milsom: 35 years, Russell Thomson: 45 years. Oher trophies handed out were to Luca Mueller, our Youth Exchange Student, and Steven Coffey, Rotaract Award. and finally a framed letter from Rotary International President Ian Riseley to Russell Thomson for 47 years of service to Rotary!