Posted by Ed Kolybaba on Jul 04, 2019
During the 2019 Installation Dinner and Program held on June 22, 2019, club members were recognized for their outstanding contributions in leadership and for their exemplary service in a number of different roles by 2018-19 Club President Maribeth Friesen.
Each year, the out-going president reviews the contributions each Rotarian has made to the club and its achievements, and then selects the Rotarian of the Year and the Dale Frandsen Award Recipient.
The Rotarian of the Year Award is presented in sincere appreciation and recognition of distinguished service, loyalty and devotion to the Ideals of Rotary.  The 2018-19 Rotarian of the Year is Ken Ottoson.
The Dale Frandsen Award, is presented to a member of the club who exemplifies the spirit of dedication, friendship, optimism, and integrity; the core values of a true Rotarian.  The 2018-19 recipient of the Award is George Pinches.
During the evening program, many other Rotarians were recognized for their contributions.  The following is a listing of those honoured:
Rotary Youth Exchange Host Family Recognition with Bouquets of Flowers
Tom Ritchie and Lyn Raineault
Martha and Maro Kennedy
Executive Team and Directors
Andy Griffin (Past President)
Susan McIntyre (President-Elect)
Norm LeCavalier (Vice President
George Pinches (Secretary)
Mike Crowley (Treasurer)
Brenda Bell (International Service)
Brian Wrightson (Membership)
Colleen McEwan (Youth Services)
Doreen Welsh (Fellowship)
Jery Urquhart (Fundraising)
Leslie Munro (Foundation)
Marjolein Lloyd (Vocational)
Rebecca White (Public Relations)
Tom Ritchie (Club Service)
Certificates of Appreciation
Patty Garrett, Martha Kennedy and Colleen McEwan
(District and Club Youth Leadership)
Greig McPhee
(Honouring Indigenous Peoples Committee Leadership and Commitment
Chris Murphy
(RibFest Chair)
Honourable Mention

Jane Fletcher
(E-Bulletin, “The Friday Report”)
Bob Fortier
(Gaming Audit, Rotary Raffle Management and Re-organization of Budget Planning)
Ed Kolybaba
(Club website management and editor, photography and videography)
Marjolein Lloyd
(RLI leadership, Zone 24 West Assistant Rotary International Public Image Coordinator)
Bruce Falkins
(Zone 24 Assistant Rotary International Coordinator)