A number of local community members and club members were presented with the award of Paul Harris Fellow at the club's annual dinner recently. The award of PHF is the highest recognition in Rotary.
The recipients were;
Trish Ryan for her support of Meg’s Orphanage in Nepal.
Annette and Stuart Baker for support of Headspace and the Winter Solstice Evening.
Jenny Black for support of Brave Hearts on the Murray.
Nancy Rooke, a highly respected Wiradjuri elder, for promotion of education.
Arch McLiesh for a lifetime of service to the Albury community and to Rotary.
Geoff Haberecht for services to Rotary and the Albury community.
Phil Rouvray for organising the celebration of the centenary of the Battle of Noreuil.