The new board of directors for the Cedarburg-Grafton Rotary Club officially began its duties in July for the 2022-2023 year. They include (seated l-r): Mark Ziebell, past president; Minal Hahm, vice president; Melissa Wraalstad, president; Mike Herbrand, president-elect; Dave Stern, secretary; and Dick Dieffenbach, treasurer; (standing l-r): Pat Thome, Rotary International and grants chair; Layton Olsen, fundraising chair; Cindy Petted, operations & technology chair; Carol Alexander Coutts, executive secretary; Gail Ostermann, marketing & public relations chair, and Ron Knaus, finance chair. Not pictured: Brian Collins, membership chair, and Paul Radtke, youth exchange chair.
The Cedarburg-Grafton Rotary Club is a service organization with nearly 60 members. Its three major fund-raising events — the Rotary Bike Ride in May, the Rotary Music Festival in July and the Milwaukee Symphony Holiday Concert in December — raise nearly $100,000 annually to support community projects, local non-profit organizations and student scholarships.
Photo by Mark Justesen, News Graphic