Congratulations To Our Paul Harris Award Recipients  Pictured left to right: Brad Babcock, Linda Pierschalla, Courtney Lutz (2nd-time recipient), Minal Hahm, Dave Stern & Jeff Nelson. See The Awards Presentation section below for a list of all recipients.
President Linda Pierschalla began the ceremony with a few interesting facts about Paul Harris, the founder of Rotary. 
Paul Harris was born in Racine, Wisconsin on April 19, 1868, and was raised by his grandparents in Vermont. He was expelled twice from school, and was labeled a “prankster.”  He eventually received his law degree from the University of Iowa but spent the following 5 years doing odd jobs: as a newspaper salesman and a reporter, on fruit farms, as an actor and cowboy, and on cattle ships that traveled to Europe. In 1905, after he established a law firm in Chicago, Harris organized the first Rotary Club “in fellowship and friendship” with three clients and local businessmen. The club’s first service project was to provide public toilets in Chicago.
A Tribute To Courtney Lutz: Linda recognized Courtney for her contributions as past president of our club. She also noted that Courtney, president of Visual Image Photography, has been very active in the Honor Flight program and compiled a big, beautiful book about the Honor Flight that featured many of her own photos.  There are several copies at the Cedarburg Library.  Three short videos offering congratulations from Courtney’s parents, her brother’s family, and her daughter were played. It was obvious that she is much loved.
The Awards Presentation:  Linda noted that individuals who have contributed $1,000 or more to the Annual Program Fund, the Polio Plus Fund or the Humanitarian Grants Program of the Rotary Foundation are recognized as Paul Harris Fellows. The following people in our club were awarded first-time certificates: Brad Babcock, Minal Hahm, Stephanie Hayes, Julie Hoover, Jeff Nelson, Linda Pierschalla and Dave Stern. Those recognized with second–time awards (pins) included: Mal Hepburn, Jeff Knorr, Ben Levy, Courtney Lutz, and Pat Thome.