Posted by Murray H Hanson

Nominations requested

The Rotarian of the Year Award provides the Faribault Rotary Club with an opportunity to publicly recognize one of its members who exemplifies the ideals of the Rotary Four-Way Test, exhibits a true spirit of volunteerism, demonstrates community leadership through participation in Rotary committees, programs, and activities.
The Rotarian of the Year Award will be based on one or all of the following criteria:

> The nominee has provided outstanding contributions to one or more Rotary activities.
> The nominee has demonstrated leadership to the club in general, or within one or more Rotary programs.
> The nominee displays the ideals of Rotary in service to the greater community.
> Holding an office or serving on the Board of Directors neither prohibits nor promotes a member for nomination.
Past award winners are as follows:
2008- Gary Peterson
2009- Dave Beranek
2010- Richard Cook
2011- Angela Storch
2012-Lisa Humfeld- Wilson
2013- Rick Ormsby
2014- Brent Peroutka
Current Selection Committee
2015- Murray Hanson- chair
2016- Kymn Anderson
2017- Dick Huston
2018- George Wickstrom
2019- Jake Cook
Please give your nomination to Murray Hanson in person or send it via email (, no later than September 25, 2020.