Posted by Barbara Beagle on Jun 28, 2019
June 28, 2019 - Outgoing President Rick Soper handed over the reigns to incoming President Christie Scheffer as Silverdale Rotarians acknowledged the successful 2018-19 Rotary year.
Amelie Boe was the official greeter.  Future Rotarian?
Our very special guest 2019-20 District 5020 Governor Maureen (Mo) Fritz-Roberts addressed incoming President Christie Scheffer with all Past Presidents in attendance looking on.
Pictured left to right: Christie Scheffer 2019-20, DG Mo Fritz-Roberts 2019-20, Rick Soper 2018-19, Kim Peterson 2017-18, Cindy Holmes 2016-17, Chuck Kraining 2015-16, Jason Mayer 2013, Ed Hamilton 2013-15, Rich Arper 2010-11, Elayne Burton 2011-12, Mary Hoover 2012-13, Steve Slaton 2007-08, Ron Templeton 1990-91, Jack Jensen 1974-75
Congratulations to Jason Wright who was named Rotarian of the Year for 2018-19.  Well Done!
Congratulations to President Elect Steve Boe, as Rick awarded him a President's Citation!  Thank you, Steve, for all that you do.

Rick was presented with a President's clock
And Rick was presented with a set of custom Rotary coats embroidered by Peggy Templeton for his four dogs Jack, Mack, Zack, and Zoe.
Steve Boe then showed a video collage commemorating Rick's year. Be sure to watch for the surprise ending!