Teacher Recognition 2022
Photos of each school professional recognized by their school principal
Eagan Education Professionals Honored
during 34th Annual Teacher Recognition Program
$3,000 Distributed to 15 Honorees from Eagan Public and Private Schools

The Rotary Club of Eagan joined by the Eagan Kick-Start Rotary Club jointly celebrated 15 outstanding education professionals nominated by their school principals representing every public and private school in Eagan. The two Rotary clubs awarded $3,000 at the annual recognition of educators established in 1988 by the Rotary Club of Eagan.
Mouli Vaidyanathan, chair of the Teacher Recognition Committee with Rotary Club of Eagan and president of SolarPod, recalled a special teacher in his life. “Because I had this teacher, I had a mentor, a role model, a guide and most importantly someone who cared for me,” said Vaidyanathan.  Dianne Miller president of the Kick-Start Rotary and Eagan City Administrator said, “The Eagan Kick-Start Rotary was thrilled to partner with the Rotary Club of Eagan to honor these talented and committed teachers in our community. The Eagan community is so fortunate to have strong schools and teachers, who care deeply about our students.”

Each educator was given $200 at the event. The recognized school professionals are:
  • Black Hawk Middle School:  Amanda Schendel - grades 8, science
  • Dakota Hills Middle School:  Susan Micevych, grades 6,7,8, band
  • Deerwood Elementary School:  Mark Rud- grades 1-5, center based special education
  • Eagan High School:  Polly Tabbert- grades 9-12, work experience program
  • Faithful Shephard:  Colleen Duffy- middle school math
  • Glacier Hills Elementary School of Arts and Science:  Lisa Lyons- grade 1
  • Northview Elementary School:  Meghan Untiedt- grade 3
  • Oak Ridge Elementary School:  Micah Klotz- grades k-5, music
  • Pilot Knob Stem Magnet School:  David Foster- grade 3
  • Pinewood Community School:  Danielle Gendreau- grade 2
  • Rahn Elementary School of Arts and Technology:  Gary Hill- grade 3
  • Red Pine Elementary School:  Patti Hillier- technology clerk
  • Thomas Lake Elementary School:  Nick Tews- grade k-5, elementary visual arts
  • Trinity Lone Oak Lutheran School:  Stephanie Vallin- grade 7-8, religion; English Language Arts; grades 4-8, music
  • Woodland Elementary School:  Jill Johnson- grades 1,2,5, reading recovery program

The teacher recognition committee included John Curlee, Mouli Vaidyanathan, Bill Lindberg, Judy Vicars and Carol Wirsbinski and event technology assistance from Andy Schmidt.
This Word Cloud was created from the three-word descriptions given by each principal about
the teacher they honored. The word size in an indication of how often that word was used.