The West Bend Noon Rotary held it's annual Paul Harris Dinner at the West Bend Country Club on Monday, June 27, 2011. On a beautiful Wisconsin June evening, Rotarians and guests gathered to reminisce about the past year and talk about upcoming changes to the new year.

Michael Miller passed the gavel on to Betsy Guild who will be the West Bend Noon Rotary's 88th President. Michael Miller served as President for the term June 2010 - June 2011. The Rotary International theme during his tenure was "Building Communities, Bridging Continents." Michael thanked the club for their efforts in the past year and was appreciative for everyone stepping up and helping out where needed. He went over the accomplishments of the club during the past year and spoke of his pride in serving as the Rotary President.

Betsy Guild takes over as President for the term June 2011 - June 2012. The Rotary International theme for her term will be "Reach Within To Embrace Humanity." Betsy discussed what that meant to her and she talked about her excitement in her new role and looked forward to a new year with lots of challenges and changes on the horizon.

Honorary Paul Harris Fellows were awarded to Mark Kurziak and Sharon Ziegler. This award is named in honor of the Rotary International founder, Paul Harris. In his honor, individual Rotary clubs choose a Paul Harris Fellow who meets high professional and personal standards set by the founder. The fellow is then honored at a dinner and receives a special certificate, a gold pin, and a gold medallion on a blue-and-gold ribbon.

The Rotarian of the Year was awarded to Tom Bozewicz. Tom was the Vice President of the Club for the past year and takes over as the President Elect for the upcoming term. 

A copy of the program for the night's festivities can be found at the attached link.