Russell Hampton
ClubRunner Mobile
Executives & Directors
Club President
Club President-elect
Immediate Past Club President
Club Secretary
Club Treasurer
Club Foundation Chair - TRF
Club Membership Chair
Club Polio Chair
Club Public Image
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Roger Bettmann
May 4
Jim Tomanek
May 12
Mark Gleason
May 23
Rex Moats
May 31
President's Message

Greetings Rotarians!

Last week's WDC Rotary Scholarship Recognition breakfast was a great success!  The students and their parents/guardians were very appreciative of our scholarship and having the opportunity to be recognized in person.  Including our members, guests and the student's families, we had almost 30 in attendance. Thanks to everyone that helped set up the room and a special thanks to Jim, Rita, Dan and Bob for providing the decorations, flowers, coffee and breakfast items.  The students are all very talented and will represent the core values of Rotary as they continue with their next phase of life.  Our guest speaker, Mark Kalvoda, Principal at Elkhorn South, provided valuable insight regarding the challenges that this year's students faced as they navigated through their high school careers.

This week's guest speaker will be Ed Pullen, President of CCS Presentations.  Ed will share comments about his company and also provide some guidance regarding upgrading our projector system.  District 5650 has approved us as a Grant-eligible club so we need to move forward with a projector selection and submit our request for matching funds.

Thanks ... see you Thursday!    




2020-2021 WDC Rotary Scholarship Winners 

Devynn de Velasco (Elkhorn High School);  Madisyn Rogert (DC West High School); Alyssa Finch (Elkhorn South High School)

Welcome to our Club
Western Douglas County
We meet Thursdays at 7:00 AM
Common Ground Comm Ctr
1701 Veterans Dr
Elkhorn, NE  68022
United States