Balloting for this year’s John W. Ovitz, Jr. Rotarian of the Year Award will begin on Wednesday, June 6th; electronic ballots will be sent out via e-mail that day, and members of the Sycamore Rotary Club will be asked to select the one Rotarian they believe has contributed the most to our Club, and to upholding the ideals of Rotary, during the past year.

All members in good standing with the Rotary Club of Sycamore are eligible to vote, and all members are eligible for consideration – save for the incumbent President, the President-Elect and the five most recent recipients. Previous winners are eligible for consideration after five years.

Since the Rotary Satellite Club of Sycamore-Oak Crest Area is still in its formative stages, its members will not be participating.

Ballots are due by the close of the Rotary Club meeting on Wednesday, June 13th; for those who have not cast a vote via e-mail, paper ballots will be made available that day.

The Tabulation Committee, consisting of Club President Eric Jones, President-Elect Ray Dembinski and 2017 Ovitz Award recipient Brian Adams, will total up the ballots; the recipient will be announced at the Installation Dinner, to be held at the Sycamore Golf Course Clubhouse on Wednesday, June 27th.