The Sterling Noon Rotary Club held its 34th Annual Student Excellence Recognition Program on April 10, 2019 at Abiding Word Church.   One hundred students from Sterling and Newman High Schools were recognized as future leaders who we will send off into the world to help make it a better place through service, good will, high ethical standards, and leadership....the ideals of Rotary.

Fourteen students received this recognition all four years in high school.   They are (left to right)  Madison Anderson, Trevor Carrell, Katelyn Grell, Julia Hoffman, Andrew Ivarson, Lauren Johnson, Carter Kenney, Tiara Mu┼łoz,  Joshua O'Brien,  Zaina Rumbolz, Nathaniel Stout, David Swegle, and Sierra Villarreal.   (not pictured, Mary Powers)

Also recognized were outbound International Youth Exchange students:  Bryce Taylor (2018-2019) France, Aaliyah Gaffey (2019-2020) Italy, and Kimsey Spreeman (2019-2020) Indonesia, and inbound International Youth Exchange students Fritiof Fagergren (2018-2019) Sweden, and Hosai Yuzuki (2019-2020) Japan.