Related Page

Speakers are available for club meetings on a variety of topics. Those wishing to be listed in the speaker's bureau should send to the website manager (gliddehj@gmail.com) a file in a Microsoft Word format describing their name, their Rotary affiliation, the topics they are qualified to speak on, their credentials, and their contact information.

 
 
Possible Foundation Speakers
 
 
Ace Necaise, DRFC, anecaise@gmail.com

Greg Lier, Grants Chair, greglier@rathborne.com

Steve Howard, Global Grants Chair, glfprt1@cableone.net

Bob Vaughn, District Grants Chair, bvaughn2007@gmail.com

Don Bryan, Endowment Fund chair, dbryanupc@aol.com

Kathie Short, Annual Fund Co-chair, topdogms@aol.com 

Brian Hall, PHS Chair, bhall@aim-technologies.com

Neil Alford, past Foundation Chair, neil@alfordlegal.com
 
Speakers Suggested by Rotary Clubs
 
Rotary Club of LaPlace
 

Paul Aucoin, Port of South Louisiana, contact number 985-652-9278

 

Walter J. Krygowski, Louis Armstrong Airport Acting Director of Aviation, contact through Gina at 504-628-0224

 

Melissa Matley with the State Police, Troop B (very entertaining and informative) contact 504-471-2780

 

BAY ST. LOUIS
 
Steve Barney, Bay St. Louis Creative Arts Center, https://www.facebook.com/SteveBarneyArtPottery.  Steve is known as the Mad Potter of Mississippi.                                                        
 
Shad White, 42nd State Auditor of Mississippi.  Logan Reeves, Media Relations Mississippi Office of the State Auditor, Office:             (601)-576-2639, Cell: (601)-813-882
 
 
BILOXI
 
George Cole, IP Casino Resort, Director of Race & Sports Betting.  228-436-300
 
Angela Singletary, Habitat for Humanity.  228-678-9100
 
Richmond Vincent, Executive Director, Goodwill Industries.  228-207-4731
 
Joel Smith, District Attorney.  228-467-6631
 
Clay Williams, Executive Director, Gulfport/Biloxi International Airport.  228-863-5951
 
Jonathan Daniels, CEO MS Port Authority – Gulfport.  228-865-4300
 
Gen. Joe Spraggins, Executive Director, Department of Marine Resources.  228-374-5000
 
John B. Miller, Biloxi Police Chief.  228-273-1088
 
David Ishee, Mississippi Supreme Court Justice.  601-359-3694
 
David J. Kimmel, President & CEO Mississippi Aquarium.
 
John Meynardie, US. Attorney.  Opiod Epidemic         
 
Daniel R. Brown, Superintendent, Gulf Islands National Seashore.  850-934-2600
 
Emma Cochran, Manager, MS Oyster Gardening Program.  251-438-5690
 
Rebecca Ladnier, US Forest Service.  601-528-6169
 
COVINGTON
 
Lana Stevens, Community Educator, Louisiana Organ Procurement Agency.   504.837.3355 x212 (office), 504.250.7137 (cell).
 
 
EDGEWATER
 
Katie King, Development Manager, Humane Society Of South Mississippi.   Katie@Hssm.Org   228-822-3802.
 
Milton Segarra, Visit Mississippi Gulf Coast Executive Director.   Cindy Calvit, Cindyjo@Gulfcoast.Org, 228-388-7446.
 
Andrew Ward, New Orleans Riverbend Rotary, Advocate, Academic, Performer.   Revandrewward@Gmail.Com.         
 
Brian Lamar, Gulfport Naval Construction, Battallion Public Affairs Officer.   Brian.Lamar@Yahoo.Com,   831-241-1339.
 
Blake Kaplan,  Sunherald Executive Editor.   bmkaplan@sunherald.
         
Wes Brooks,  Dubard School, University of Southern Miss, Development Coordinator.    Wes.Brooks@Usm.Edu, 601-596-6000.
 
Donald Scharr, Harrison County Utility Authority Executive Director.  228-868-8752
 
John Majure,  Biloxi Police Department, Community Relations.
                   
Judge Sandy Steckler, Harrison County Chancery Court Judge.
                   
Trang Pham Bui, Harrison County Schools, Public Affairs Manager.   Tphambui@Harrison.K12.Ms.Us.
         
Jerry Creel, City Of Biloxi Community Development Director.
         
Michael Dickinson,  Rescue 100 Attorney.        MDickinson@danielcoker.com         
 
Mark Isaacs,   Solar Together/Steps Coalition.                          
 
Mary Wesche,  Ms Gulf Resort Classic,  Community Manager              
 
Mike Leonard, City Of Biloxi                    
 
Commander Jenkins,  Gulfport Naval Construction Battallion Commander         
 
Tom Mims,  Gulf Coast Rescue Mission, Executive Director.   Office@Gcrm.Us,   228-388-3884.
 
Chevis Swetman, The Peoples Bank,  President.            
 
Judy Steckler,  Land Trust Of The Mississippi, Coastal Plain Executive Director.
 
Woody Bailey,  Cruisin' The Coast, Chairman.         Stevet@Pwlcpa.Com     
 
Leslie Henderson, Lazy Magnolia Brewing Company, Co-Owner.    Lhenderson@Lazymagnolia.com,  228-697-1111.     
 
Debra Bryant,  Office Of The Governor,  State Of Mississippi, First Lady.
 
Dr. William Curtis,  Citizens' Climate Lobby.    Wmgorenflo@Yahoo.Com, 228-447-3952.
 
Judge Melvin Ray, Harrison County, Justice Court Judge.        
 
Kevin O'brien, Ohr-O'keefe Museum Of Art Executive Director, 228-374-5547.
 
Adele Lyons, Ms Gulf Coast Chamber Of Commerce CEO. Alyons@Mscoastchamber.Com,  228-604-0014.
         
Doug Walker, WLOX-TV, News Reporter.              
 
Jeff Ragusa, Keesler Air Force Base, 403rd Wing Lt. Colonel.
 
Thomas Broadus, The Focus Group, Director Of Interactive And New Media, 601-506-5392.
 
 
 
GULFPORT
 
Sarah Thomas, Current NFL Referee from Pascagoula
 
John Rice, Representative from the National WWII Museum
 
David Kimmel, Director of the new Mississippi Aquarium in Gulfport
 
John Dowdy, Director of Mississippi Bureau of Narcotics
 
Dickie Scruggs, Second Chance Organization
 
Milton Segarra, CEO Visit MS Gulf Coast Tourism Commission
 
 
 
HATTIESBURG
 
Shad White, Mississippi state auditor
 
Buddy Graves, Regional Director, Salvation Army
 
Dickie Scruggs, Second Chance Mississippi
 
 
HATTIESBURG SUNRISE
 
Sam Branch, Billy Graham Evangelist Association  Former Alabama Associate Athletic Director
 
Mary Dryden, City Councilwoman
 
Brad Thouchstone, State Representative
 
Martha Allen, Executive Director Extra Table
 
Sam Britton, Public Service Commissioner
 
 
KENNER
 
Sandy Rosenthal, Levees.org, Sandy@levees.org
 
Darlene Cusanza, CEO, Crimestoppers, dcusanza@aol.com
 
Annlisa Kelley, Jedco, 504-875-3918
 
John Hopper, City Park-New Orleans, jhopper@nocp.org
 
Margaret Ether, CASA Jefferson, 504-533-8757, Mether@casajefferson.org
 
Gail Yeadon, Friends of Rivertown, 504-214-7675
 
Jennifer Kelley Killian, Louisiana Hospitality Foundation, 504-913-5980
 
Lana Stevens, Louisiana Organ Procurement Agncy (LOPA), lstevens@lopa.org
 
Ashley Perrot, Angel's Place, 504-455-2620
 
Jim Rosato, Cristo Sana/Christ the Healer, 504-621-3752
 
Zach Frigo, Kenner United/Kenner Clean Up, 504-321-3103, zach.kennerunited@gmail.com
 
Jeff Briscoe, Camp Challenge, jeffrey.briscoe@gmail.com
 
 
 
LUCEDALE
 
Dr. Lamar Neal, Retired history/ law professor.  Can deliver very interesting programs on anything Politics, legal or history related.    601 479 7524 
 
Anthony Lawrence, District Attorney, Jackson, George and Greene Counties. Programs on the types of criminal activity present in the area.  228-769-3045
 
 
METAIRIE
 
Andrew Ward, HIV Awareness Music Project, award@ohlinc.org.
 
Ricky Templet, Jeff Parish Council.   Contact Terry Talamo, TJTalamo@jeffparish.net.
 
Mark Romig, N.O. Tourism Marketing Corp., markromig56@gmail.com. 
 
John Schroder,  La. State Treasurer.
 
Tom Kennedy, N.O. Medical Mission Services, tjkenn51@gmail.com. 
 
Marc Ehrhardt, Grow La. Coalition.  Contact Laura Aviles, laviles@growlouisianacoalition.com. 
 
Dylan Tete, Bastion Veterans Community, dylan@joinbastion.org.
 
Prof. Chris Fettweis, Tulane Political Scientist, fettweis@tulane.edu.
 
Dr. Rebecca Gee,  La. Dept. of Health. Contact Kelley Finwall, Kelley.Finwall@LA.GOV.
 
Jim Cobb, attorney, author, jcobb@alsfirm.com.
 
Mary Claire Landry,  N.O. Family Justice Center, MCLandry@nofjc.org.
 
Kathleen Randon,  Childrens Hospital, Cathleen.Randon@lcmchealth.org.
 
Lee Zurik, WVUE News, lzurik@fox8live.com.
 
 
 
METAIRIE SUNRISE
 
Dr. Janet Zadina, Brain Health, janetzadina@gmail.com    
     
 
MOSS POINT
 
Alexandria Taylor-Barial,  Literacy Council   ESL   228-762-2814.
 
Tee McCovey, Jackson County United Way and Board Chair for Our Dailey Bread. Member of Laurel Rotary.
 
Mike Ezell, Jackson County Sheriff.
 
Jeremy Anderson, State Representative. Youngest rep in Mississippi.
 
Sue Wright,  Past President, RC Moss Point, Director of Economic Development for Moss Point.
 
Keith Davis, Chief of the Marine Patrol, division of the Mississippi Department of Marine Resources.
 
                   
PAST CHRISTIAN
 
Jaimee Dorris, Ms. Congeniality, jaimee@jaimeedesigns.com.
 
Bill Curtis, Citizens’ Climate Lobby.
 
David Kurre, Special Agent Naval Criminal Investigative Service, DAVID.KURRE@NCIS.NAVY.MIL.
                                                          
Jim Foster, Gulfport/Biloxi Airport.
 
David Scharr, Harrison County Utility Authority.
 
Evelina Shmukler, Burnett-Moore Community House, evelina.burnett@gmail.com; paulalindsay@passsoap.com.
 
Mary Graham, President of Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College; Tracey Walters,  tracey.walters@mgccc.edu.
 
Samantha Walley/Sofya Artamonoya/Elizabeth Van Sant, Rotary Youth Exchange.
 
Maryanne Hebious, USM, Maryann.Herodes@usm.edu.
 
Shelby Fox, Knight Nonprofit Center, shelby@knpcenter.org.
 
Dr. Carla Evers, Superintendent Pass Schools and Robotic Team, cevers@pc.k12.ms.us.
 
Jennifer Williams, Catholic Charities Biloxi, jwilliams@biloxidiocese.org.
 
Jeanne Herren, CASA, jeannie@casaharrisoncounty.org.
 
Gabrielle Rose, Long Beach-Pass Christian Chamber, grose@mscoastchamber.com.
 
Becky Ginn/Angela Singletary, Habitat for Humanity.  Lindsay Freise, lfreise@hfhmgc.org.
 
Dannis Houck, Coast Episcopal Principal.
 
Rupert Lacey, Harrison County, Michelle Watt, mwatts@co.harrison.ms.us.
 
Dr. Steven Miller, USM Vice President, steven.g.miller@usm.edu.
 
Scarlott Moore, March of Dimes, SMoore@marchofdimes.org.
 
Mary Gorminger,  VA,  mary.gominger@va.gov.
 
Shelly Killeen/Leslie Bullett, Cat Island Cookies, shellyk452@gmail.com and lmcnb@aol.com.
 
John Dane III, US Marine Corps, Olympian, business owner, jdane31950@gmail.com.
 
Rabbi Akiva Hall, Chabad Gulf Coast, rabbi@jewishmississippi.com.
 
 
PICAYUNE
 
A.P. Guizerix, Jr., “Our Flag.” Cell# 601-347-3453, apguiz@bellsouth.net .