Immediate Past District Governor Bob Haeuser announces 2019-2020 Rotarian of the Year!
The amazing work done by a number of clubs in our District could not be recognized due to the cancellation of our District Conference last spring...and our replacement event The Higgins Hotel scheduled for Janaury 8, 2021 has also had to be canceled for ongoing public health reasons. Since an in-person event is not available to us, I am delaying no longer in recognizing the stellar work of Clubs and their Presidents during my tenure as DG. I am very proud of all of you, especially because of the challenging circumstances in which you achieved such great things.

These 16 clubs achieved the prestigious Rotary Citation:
Amite Trey Waldrop
Bay St Louis Yuki Northington
Covington Jon Henderson
Edgewater Kisha Hamilton
Gulfport Sunset Kathie Short
Hammond Kathleen Ables
Hattiesburg Steven Utroska
Kenner Raiza Pitre
LaPlace Gordon Taylor
Mid City New Orleans Kelly Boyd
Moss Point Steve Renfroe
New Orleans Riverbend Tim Paulin
Northlake-Mandeville Leanne Truehart
Ponchatoula Suzette Callais
Slidell North Shore Carrie Calvin
St Charles Parish Victoria Bryant
Congratulations on all of your hard work and creativity.
I would also like to acknowledge those clubs that were honored as Shelter Box Hero Clubs:
Northlake-Mandeville Leanne Truehart
Slidell Northshore Carrie Calvin
Metairie Harold Buchler
Belle Chasse Josh Byram
Slidell Kathy Lowery
I will be mailing Certificates of Recognition to all of you.

Finally, for her tireless efforts in promoting and sustaining some of our District’s most important programs, I am pleased to recognize Samantha Walley as District 6840 Rotarian of the Year. Our district is blessed to have her energy and enthusiasm as Chair of the Youth Services Committee. Congratulations, Sam!
I look forward to the time when we can all meet in person to share our Rotary Fellowship.
Yours in Rotary Service,
Bob Haeuser, PDG 2019-20