District Rotary Foundation Committee Chair, (DRFCC 2015-2018)
Suraj P. Bhatia (Raj) 
District Governor (2015-16)
DG Peter Wells
Alumni Support
PDG Len Agrusti  
DGN Stephen Jarahian 
Annual Giving (EREY)
PDG Emil Geering
DGN Jim Boyer
Permanent Fund (Endowment & Bequest)
PDG Peter Lefkowitz 
Global Grants​
Aleta Frezzell
District Grants
Lisa Beohm 
Grant Writing
Janet Sharma
Public Health Projects (Polio/Water&Sanitation)
Jim Cole 
Peace /Conflict Resolution/Peace Scholarships
Bob Balentine
PDG Calisto Bertin 
Literacy (Supporting education)
Len LoPinto 
Assistant DRFCC
PDG Bonnie Sirower 

Rotary's Vision for a Better World

With Governor Peter Wells at the helm (2015-2016) we embark upon a very challenging year ahead of us with a number of new initiatives. First, The Rotary Foundation Dinner is being planned on November 10, 2015 where DG Peter Wells and district 7490 Rotarians will host Rotary International President K.R Ravi Ravindran. The dinner with President Ravi Ravindran as the keynote speaker will honor all district Rotarians with over forty years of Service.
Second, our goal this year is to increase number of clubs participating in Global and District grants and hence we will encourage our clubs to apply for both the District and Global grants and use these funds within the Rotary six areas of focus. Although our focus has been to use the district grants within the local communities but that does not prevent any club that would like to use the funds for an international small project with some limitations. This Rotary year we have 16,000 dollars available for District grants.
Third, in addition to the contributions by the Rotarians to the annual fund, Rotary International’s focus is also to have members join the Bequest Society. We will be working towards that goal.
The Foundation Committee and I, as the District Rotary Foundation Committee Chair, look forward to working with you during the year and will plan to visit your clubs. If you have any questions please call me at 201.767.0049 or the committee member with responsibility for the specified area.
Suraj P. Bhatia (DRFCC, 2015-2018)