Related Pages
Photo Albums

William H. and Miriam Cable Foundation Award

The William H. and Miriam Cable Foundation Award was established in 2009 under leadership of District Governor John Balvich. PDG William H. Cable, Rotary Club of Syracuse served as 1982-83 District Governor. William Cable continued to serve Rotary for the remainder of his life. He and Miriam traveled worldwide as key supporters of the Foundation. They made supporting peace, education and humanitarian assistance their personal mission. They were inducted into the Arch C. Klumph Society by Rotary International in June, 1992.
The William H. and Miriam Cable Foundation Award will recognize annually at the District Conference a Rotary District 6540 Rotarian who has given substantially to the Rotary Foundation of their time or treasures. The selection committee will be Foundation Chair PDG Ranjan Kini, PDG John Frischie, and PDG Dan Ryan.
Previous Award Winners
2008-09 PDG Daniel Ryan DeMotte-Kankakee
2009-10 Connie Saltzgaber Elkhart Morning
2010-11 PDG Peggy Soderberg South Bend
2011-12 Missy Houghtaling Boswell
2012-13 PDG Ranjan Kini Schererville
2013-14 William “Bill” Coleman South Bend
2014-15 PDG Floyd & Betty Lou Lancia Anthony Wayne
2015-16 Richard “Doc” Brungardt Syracuse-Wawasee
2016-17 PDG Michael Crabill Elkhart Morning
2017-18 Myrl Nofziger Concord
2018-19 PDG Judith Walker Hammond
2019-20 Verne Seehausen  Schererville
Holli Seabury Fort Wayne
2021-22 PDG Steve Sorenson Fowler
2022-23 Praveen Kollipara Fort Wayne