Congratulations to Alan Wylie, who has been selected to serve on the International IYE Committee for 2012-2013.  RI President-elect Sakuji Tanaka has appointed a Youth Exchange Committee to provide guidance and advice to the Board on all aspects of the Rotary Youth Exchange program. It shall, under the direction of the president, develop the program content for the annual Youth Exchange Officers Preconvention Meeting and promote attendance at this meeting. The committee shall consider the RI Strategic Plan in its efforts.

Committee members are:

·  Francisco L. Araújo, chair, Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil (D-4500)

·  Vikram B. Sanghani, vice chair, Rajkot, Gujarat, India (D-3060)

·  Danielle M. Baltus, Lessines, Belgium (D-1620)

·  John M. Brodbeck, Springdale, Arkansas, USA (D-6110)

·  Kenji Sakurai, Musashino, Tokyo, Japan (D-2580)

·  Alan D. Wylie, Seabrook, Texas, USA (D-5890