Is your club looking for a program idea or speaker for a meeting? 

Here are some program ideas and contacts suggested by other clubs in the district:

 

Johnson County Animal Response Team, (JoCART) and Disaster Preparedness for Pets—Presented by Sherry Oswald or Carla Lewis (Sherry - redridgeback@gmail.com)
Derek Schmidt, Kansas Attorney General http://ag.ks.gov/about-the-office/contact-us
Ken Selzer, Commissioner of Insurance commissioner@ksinsurance.org
Carl DiCapo, Rotarian (Club 13) and Restaurateur (Italian Gardens) - known as Mr. Rotary
KayCee—the Royals “W Guy”- contact www.facebook.com/KayCeeBaseball/
Tyrone Flowers, Higher M-Pact www.highermpact.org/our-story/our-founder                                                                                           (For more info on the last three speakers, contact Evelyn Hornaday with Lenexa Rotary)
Bill Severns, Author, Keepers of the Sandlot, 913-544-5878, sandlotkeeper@gmail.com www.keepersofthesandlot.com
Craig Wolfe, Communications Director, KS Sierra Club, The Climate Crisis: Threats and Opportunities (download info sheet at left)
Anne Brewer, How Domestic Violence Impacts the Workplace, info@annebrewer.com
Jamie Hofling, Climate and Energy Project, Energy Efficient Programs Affecting Kansans. Click here for more info.
Joe Reardon, The Future of Public Transportation - KC MSA - pcurtis@kcata.org
Greg Knapp, Radio KCMO 710 - 103.7 - greg.knapp@cumulus.com
Brent Thiessen/John Scott Dickson, Missouri Mavericks Professional Hockey Team (GM/Head Coach)BThiessen@missourimavericks.com  jsdickson@missourimavericks.com  swatson@missourimavericks.com
Sean Maher, Anheuser Busch Vice President sean.maher@anheuser-busch.com
Sheryl Parker and Greg Carter, Bee Keeping, gcarter15@kc.rr.com
Kendell Gannon, THE WILL WALL, Do you owe gratitude to someone? And other things FOOTBALL by the former quick snapper for the Chiefs. klgammon@mac.com
Harry Campbell has written two books about leadership and positive momentum and in 2015 he gave 108 speeches about the topic. harryscampbell@gmail.com 
David Huston, Winter Olympic Curling Find out more about the sport of curling in Kansas City. Also has a program on KC BBQ Contests. davidh9946@gmail.com
Rabbi Zalman, program that includes extracting olive oil & explains its significance in the Jewish religion. chabadku@gmail.com
Neeli Bendapudi, KU Provost who is a dynamite speaker on virtually any subject. neeli@ku.edu
Jancita Warrington,  Haskell Indian Nations University Cultural Center & Museum- presents the largely unknown history of Haskell. 785-749-8404 x686
Alex Burden, Truman Library and Museum. alex.burden@nara.gov
Joel Goldberg, Kansas City Royals joelgoldberg5@gmail.com
Russ Thaden is a retired US Army Colonel. He was in intelligence and his area of focus is the Middle East. Thadenr@cs.com
Jacob Neece, DPT; Aging Drivers and Rehabilitation, Driver Evaluation Program. Contact: Jacob.neece1@gmail.com
 
If you have a suggestion for a speaker, please email it to Mandy@rotary5710.org.