At a community breakfast on April 27th, 2018,  six area high school students were honored with Character Awards presented to them, their families and representatives from the faculties of their schools.
The Kino Rotary Club of South Tucson established the Spring and Fall Character Awards in 2011 to honor high school students who serve as role models in their schools and community via service to the community and modeling the Rotary Four-Way Test. For Rotary, the Four-Way Test is the cornerstone of all action.
Of the things we think, say or do:
Is it the TRUTH?
Is it FAIR to all concerned?
Will it be BENEFICIAL to all concerned?
This Spring, the Awardees were Clara Lopez, Star Academy High School; Dean Friskey, Desert View High School; Citlali Galindo, Sunnyside High School; Clayton Pancho, Baboquivari High School; Liam Membrila, Pueblo High School; and Brandi “Sarrae” Barron, PPEP Tec High School’s Celestino Fernandez Learning Center.
Each honoree received a certificate of recognition and a $50 gift card. In addition, the Kino Rotary Club will donate $25 to a charity of each student’s choice.