The Tucson Kino Rotary Club honored seven area high school students with Character Awards. Awardees are nominated by school administrators, counselors, teachers, or other students.
The Tucson Kino Rotary Club established the Spring and Fall Character Awards in 2011 to honor high school students who serve as role models in their schools and in society via service to the community.
This fall, the Honorees are:
Cecelia Antone, Baboquivari High School
Jamie Mejia Ana, PPEP TEC High School
Juan Manuel MorenoSunnyside High School
Evette Magdalena Cervantes, Star Academic High School
Bradie Edward BlackDesert View High School
Esmeralda Mora, Alta Vista High School.
Ana Aguilar Jerez, Pueblo Magnet High School
President Dennis Bergquist
with the In-person Honorees
The students were recognized at a community breakfast attended by family and representatives from each school. Each honoree received a Certificate of Recognition and a $50 gift card. In addition, Tucson Kino Rotary will donate $25 to a charity of each student’s choice.