The Rotary Foundation of La Porte continued our tradition of recognizing the outstanding achievement of LPHS Seniors by awarding $28,000 in college scholarships at the annual Awards Night at LPHS. This year 15 students we awarded scholarships, ranging from $1,000 to $10,000. Senior and Interact President Matthew McFarland was awarded the La Porte Rotary Foundation Bart Latimer Memorial Grant, our largest award, and also led the invocation for the ceremony.
Thank you to the Rotarians that donated, solicited donations, and also who severed on our Scholarship Committee. We also appreciate all the community donations we received that allowed us to continue this tradition.