Congratulations 2019 Scholars!

Wayzata Rotary welcomed 11 of the 14 scholarship winners to enjoy fajitas and share information on their future plans and answered questions from Rotarians.  This is a favorite meeting for Rotarians as it embodies the commitment Wazyata Rotary has to supporting families in the community.
The future is in good hands!  Below is a list of scholars, the school they plan to attend, and the area of interest they plan to study.
  • Ella Colbert: Political Science or International Relations at the College of William and Mary.

  • Duffy Davidson: Political Science and Finance at Indiana University.

  • Cole Emslie: Aerospace Engineering to design aircraft and spacecraft at Texas A&M.

  • Anastasia Friesen: Biotechnology and Genetics and the University of Minnesota, Twin Cities.

  • Lauren Hiavacek: Biology (teaching/nutrition/or genetics) at the University of St. Thomas.

  • Carolyn House: Investment Banking at Indiana University.

  • Sarah Iverson: Advertising/Public Relations and Marketing at University of Nebraska, Lincoln.

  • Shin-Tsz (Lucy) Kuo: Software developing, data analysis, and website design at the University of Wisconsin, Madison.

  • Luc Monney: Stocks and Hedge Fund Management at Indiana University.

  • Andrew Olson: Civil Engineering at Iowa State University.

  • Aly Rahmatullah: Psychology on a pre-dental track Loyola University in Chicago.

  • Abhiraj Singh: Biology at the University of Iowa to become a surgeon.

  • Haley Swenson: Math and Digital Media at Marquette University.

  • Ethan Wagner: Officer in the military or Engineering at the United States Naval Academy.