Information for Speakers

Related Pages
Photo Albums

Thanks for your interest in being a guest speaker at the Juneau-Gastineau Rotary Club.  If you do not yet have a confirmed date as speaker, you may contact the Program Committee Chair using the contact information below.

The meeting begins on Thursday at 7:00 AM at the Prospector Hotel in the bar area (far side of the restaurant). 

Breakfast orders are taken starting about 6:45 am and the meeting is called to order around 7:05 am.  Members and guests stand for the Pledge of Allegiance and a brief "Morning Moment," followed by announcements, club business, etc.

Attendance is usually between 30 and 45 people.  Members of our club come from the ranks of local business professionals, non-profit organizations, government agencies, and other community leaders.  Rotarians from other clubs in Juneau and other parts of Alaska frequently visit our meetings.

Speakers follow the club business starting about 7:40 am and lasting until 8:00 am sharp.  It is recommended to leave time at the end for questions. If you need extra time, please let us know and we may be able to adjust schedules accordingly and provide a bit more than the 20 minutes.

If your organization is looking for support from the Club, please keep that separate from the presentation which should be informative in nature.  Support requests should be initiated in writing to the Board of Directors by either handing off at the meeting or mailing to:

    Juneau-Gastineau Rotary Club
    PO Box 22235
    Juneau, AK  99802

Breakfast is provided to our Speakers at no cost.

Handouts are welcome and we can help circulate them to the club.

Speakers are introduced in our club newsletter. Please provide a brief bio and/or a description of your topic.

If you plan to use a computerized presentation, please let us know, so we can have our computer and projector ready to go.  You may e-mail your presentation in advance, or bring it on a thumb drive and please arrive no later than 6:45 AM for set-up.

Thank you!

Amy Lujan
Program Committee Chair