Mike Loudon opened the program with an invocation and blessing. Scott Reed and Mark Fore then presented “Todd’s Tribute” which was a recognition and celebration of Todd Christian & his family. Scott shared stories & reflections from friends & fellow rotations. President Nate Dunham then called up Todd’s family, Wife Cece & daughter Addie. President Nate honored both of them with a Paul Harris fellow & honored Cece Christian with an Honorary Membership to the club.
Bill Chase then performed the official welcome & toast. He discussed some of the history of the club and our connection to the Tampa Rotary Club. Bryce Philpot then presented a major donor award which goes to any Rotarian that gives $10,000 or more over the life of their giving. Bryce presented Ralph Allen with a major donor level 1 award.
The club then recognized the club’s current Board of Directors. Amanda Walls then recognized President Nate Dunham for his wonderful year leading our club. Nate mentioned how honored and humbled he was by the recognition and his appreciation for this past year. Tom Conger then led the club in the recognition of Paul Harris Fellow Awards as follows:
Special Paul Harris Awards:
Laura Chase (honored by her husband Rob), Andrew Gillespie (honored by his wife Ana), Mary Kimbrough (honored by her daughter Tracy)
First Paul Harris Fellow Award:
Blair Allen, Stephanie Bowes, Lydia Boyd, Ryan McKellen, Jennifer Swenson
Second Paul Harris Fellow Award:
Gwinnell Brant, Rob Chase, Anna Gillespie, Trae Harden, Jason Heacock, Martha Lou Luce, Bill Mutz, JP Paul, Carol Wallace
Third Paul Harris Fellow Award:
Ron Denney, Lori Martini, Larry Rankin, Don Selvage
Fourth Paul Harris Fellow Award:
Phil Allen, Ginny Harris, Joel Ivy
Sixth Paul Harris Fellow Award:
Irma Cole
Seventh Paul Harris Fellow Award:
Bill Minozzi
Eighth Paul Harris Fellow Award:
Jim Russell
Ninth Paul Harris Fellow Award:
Tracy Kimbrough
Carol Wallace then presented the 4-Way Test Award to Marsha Leap. Lori Martini then presented a second 4-Way Test Award to Beth Hesseltine. Congratulations to Marsha & Beth. Well deserved!
Mike Loudon then presented the Hall of Fame Award to Tom Conger. Congratulations Tom!
The club then performed the Passing of the Gavel which was followed by a speech by our new President for 2022-2023, Amanda Walls.