Congratulations! Rotary Club Boston #7 celebrated the 2015 Humanitarian of the Year in fine style on Saturday, May 9, 2015.It was a wonderful opportunity to recognize 3 amazing activists and tireless crusaders for charity in the greater Boston area! In addition to the personal recognition, the Humanitarian of the Year's affiliated charity received a portion of the evening's proceeds.The awards gala took place at Fisher College in Back Bay with a VIP reception, as well as food drink and fun for all!
 ROTARY CLUB OF BOSTON #7 presented the 2015 Humanitarian of the Year to Victory Programs’ Jonathan D. Scott.
Under the care of Mr. Scott, Victory Programs has grown to include 18 housing and health programs for men, women and families struggling with homelessness, drug and alcohol addiction, and chronic illnesses like HIV/AIDS. In 2014, their facility on Long Island was closed by the city and Mr. Scott has been working tirelessly to relocate the women’s treatment program. The agency serves 2,300 people every year. Mr. Scott’s visionary leadership has kept Victory Programs at the forefront of responding to the needs of the community – increasingly important as rates of family homelessness and heroin overdoses in the Commonwealth rise.
The Rotary Club also celebrated two additional honorees at the gala: 
Mr. Stanley N. Griffith, retired corporate lawyer and Chair Emeritus, with over 10 years leadership experience, of Greater Boston PFLAG (Parents, Families and Friends of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer people), a non-profit organization dedicated to fostering LGBTQ-inclusive families, schools and communities through support, education and advocacy.
Mr. Robert A. Scannell, Jr., President and CEO of Boys & Girls Clubs of Dorchester.
This is the Rotary Club of Boston’s first Humanitarian of the Year award.  This award was established as a way to recognize amazing activists and tireless crusaders for good who live and work among us.  Nominees from charitable organizations with ties to Greater Boston were considered.  A selection committee from District 7930 reviewed the qualifications of each nominee to choose the runner-ups and the winner.