New Seven Hills Rotary Club officers

The Seven Hills Rotary Club recently inducted its 2015-16 officers and board members, including president-elects who will serve the club through 2018:

Lee Carter, attorney with Brinson, Askew, Berry, Seigler, Richardson and Davis, LLP, is president nominee for 2017-18; Nina Lovel, web developer at Georgia Northwestern Technical College, is immediate past president; Eric Waters, principal at Floyd County Schools College & Career Academy, is president; David Early, a vice president at Floyd Medical Center, is president-elect for 2016-17; Lisa McWhorter is treasurer; Kevin Payne is secretary; Carol Hatch is sergeant-at-arms; Matt Davis is membership chair; Angie Douglass is foundation chair; and board members are Bill Byars, Chuck Shaw, David Tomlin, Matt Robbins, and Wilson Meads.

Also, Bill Byars received the W. Lee Arrendale Award for Vocational Excellence for his work at Georgia Northwestern Technical College and J.R. Davis received the Robert S. Stubbs II Guardian of Ethics Award for his work with the Boys & Girls Clubs of Northwest Georgia.