Polio-Survivor, Carol Ferguson, along with some Team Survivor supporters, opened the race with remarks to encourage us all to keep fighting to make a difference. She reminded us that the Gates Foundation triples the money we raise and that the framework in place for Polio Eradication helped squelch the Ebola outbreak a few years ago.


Seventy one runners, walkers and rollers, took off at 9:30, with the winners coming in about 20 minutes later. Travis Robison from Ambler and Courtney Sobolewski from Blue Bell were the overall winners. Congrats to Cheryl deBlecourt, Inge Karlberg-Stannik and Kal Patel for winning awards in their age group.


Coffee, juices, and all the goodies that go along with breakfast on the run (haha) were plentiful and happily consumed. A big thanks to YP members Darby Cobb, Alex Nocella and Shawn Herron for their excellent organization of this most important gathering place!


President-Elect Chris Nardo, looking unruffled as he finishes in under 30 minutes. Very impressive! And thanks for Monument Bank's silver sponsorship of the Race to Zero, Mr. Nardo!