Ed Telenko inducted the new Board of Directors for 2011-2012.

12:15 p.m. Call to Order: Past President John Teibert

Began our meeting with a minute of silence to remember the tragic passing of Mr. Christopher Michael

National Anthem: - Roseanne M.

Toast to the Queen & Canada: - John T.

Invocation: - Jim H.


Sergeant-at-Arms: - Arie V.


1.                  Bingo Update – Next bingo – Friday July 8, please contact Beth Cockcroft if you are able to help out

2.                  July 17 – 23 – Tour du Lac – Sponsor a Rider - http://www.rotarytourdulac.ca 


3. Event: LOL laughter-on-the-lake Lincoln

Chair:     Debbie Klassen

Location: Charles Daly Park

              1969 N Service Rd. 

              Jordan Station, ON

Detail: Come out an enjoy some laughter featuring Mark Matthews and 2 additional guest comedians. Pasta dinner available included with tickets purchased by July 8th, 2011. Gates open 6:00 pm - Pasta dinner 6:00 - 7:30 pm. Comedy show 8:00pm. For more information contact debbie.klassen@sypatico.ca or to purchase tickets online.                      


Induction of Board of Directors by Ed Telenko  


President – Sheila Bristo

President Elect – Roseanne Morissette

Secretary – Cathy Henry

Treasurer – Debi Garneau

Club Administration – Tom Schulz

Community Service – Beth Cockcroft

International Service – Najeeb Syed

Vocational Service/New Generations – Kris Akilie

Public Relations – Arie Vrugteveen

Past President – John Teibert     



Guest Speaker, Sheila Bristo, new Club President


Sheila Bristo gave her inaugural speech as new Club President. See related story.


Birthdays -  July 1 Beth Cockroft, July 2 - Ernesto Carillo, Congratulations!!


50/50 Draw: $2/ticket - Find one of two Jokers. - John Tiebert drew the winning ticket, sadly no joker... 


Attendance Report: - 13 members in attendance, 4 make ups for a total of 55%

Next meeting – July 11 –  

Rotary Club of St. Catharines South