The Annual Scholarship Awards Presentation led by Jane Marquis. Thank you extended to scholarship committee for hard work and many meetings to reach awards. Process: process begins in early February; application deadline this year extended to May 1 due to COVID-19; many zoom meetings and zoom interviews; banner year for applications – 34 area students applied; applications pared to 13 and each interviewed; many deserving. Thank you extended by Scholarship Committee to Rotary Board and especially Mike Aquino for help and funds.
    Scholarships totaling $27,00 awarded this year.
    Words from past scholarship award recipients:
        Anson O’Young: recipient from two years ago; now attending Brown University;
        Tajes Safiamerthie (sp?): last year recipient; now attending Northeastern University; 
    $10,000 Scholarship: Brooke Bakhit - Nashua North HS and attending UNH in fall; studying to be veterinarian.
    $10,000 Scholarship: Anai Dominguez – will attend St. Lawrence University this fall; studying history and mathematics; will enroll in peace corp. after graduation
    $2,500 Scholarship:  Jeffrey Lam – Dartmouth College in the fall; likely to study economics.
    $2,500 Scholarship:  Alexis Trudeau – from Nashua South; plans to earn associates degree at Nashua CC while working full time; then onto Keene State for early education degree.
    $2,500:  Lia Weisel – from Nashua South; attending University of Tennessee to study pre-law; accepted into 1794 Scholar’s Program at the University.