Thanks to his week's correspondent:
Leslie Golich
Prayer:  Ray Watson
Pledge:  Mark Pafford
Song:  Ed Western

Good News Announcements:

Dave Morton introduced new member Sam Newland. Welcome aboard Sam!


Andy Souza, President and CEO Community Food Bank (CFB). Andy Souza has been the President and CEO of the Community Food Bank since 2010. He and has Team serve the 5 southern counties of the San Joaquin Valley. These include Fresno, Madera, Kings, Tulare and Kern.  
Under Andy’s leadership, the CFB has doubled its distribution of food to just under 40 million pounds and has increased the number of people served from 120,000/month to 280,000/month.  
In Kern County, the CFB partners with CAP-K to distribute food to our needy residents.  For many, it is hard to believe that we could have so much need for healthy food right here in the San Joaquin Valley. In 2015, Kern was #1 for the number of individuals who experience chronic hunger (not knowing where their next meal will come from).  Due to this ongoing need, the CAP-K food bank is looking to double the size of their warehouse to better serve our community.

Visitors & Guests

  • Beth Pandol’s Guests were:  Jaime Orona, Ralph Martinez, Carmen Segovia and David Schecter
  • Ken Jones guest was Joe Gregory
  • Doc Ervin’s guest was Diane Cox
The Community Food Bank is doing a great job to curb hunger!
This weeks all star correspondent, Leslie Golich with Jack Gotcher.
We're so lucky to have this guy on the piano every week. Give him a high-five next time you see him.
Sam Newland, being a Millennial, gets a participation trophy for joining our Rotary club. His mom will be so proud!
Andy Souza has been the President and CEO of the Community Food Bank since 2010.
Birthdays & Anniversaries
Member Birthdays
Dick Porter
December 3
Jim Blom
December 3
Mary Trichell
December 4
Shawn P. Kelly
December 9
Thomas Hoffmann
December 9
Doug Pierce
December 13
Diane Duquette
December 15
Mike "Willieboy" Willis
December 16
David Oliver
December 19
Bob Allison
December 20
John B. Bentley
December 20
Ed Western
December 24
Spouse Birthdays
Pragati Patel
December 15
Carrie Leland
December 30
Jim Baldwin
Brenda Baldwin
December 5
Rogers Brandon
Esther Brandon
December 15
Jon Sampson
Jennifer Sampson
December 18
Join Date
Brooke Antonioni
December 2, 2010
7 years
Kurt Wingate
December 2, 1999
18 years
Mary Trichell
December 3, 1998
19 years
Edward R. Paine
December 5, 1996
21 years
John I. Kelly
December 5, 1963
54 years
Sheryl L. Barbich
December 5, 1987
30 years
John M. Brock
December 8, 1977
40 years
Mary Barlow
December 11, 2014
3 years
Rob Noriega
December 14, 1989
28 years
Diane Duquette
December 16, 2004
13 years
Sheryl Chalupa
December 27, 2001
16 years
Mike Allen
December 28, 1995
22 years

Area Meetings

Tuesday @ noon
Bakersfield North

at the Petroleum Club

Wednesday @ noon
Bakersfield West
at the Stockdale Country Club

Wednesday @ 6:45 am
Bakersfield Breakfast

at the Petroleum Club

Wednesday @ 6 pm
Bakersfield Twilight

at T.L. Maxwells

Thursday @ noon
Bakersfield  Downtown
at the Museum of Art

Friday @ noon
Bakersfield East

at Bakersfield Museum of Art

Subscribe to Bulletin
Subscribe to our eBulletin and stay up to date on the latest news and events.
Upcoming Events
Stars White Christmas
BMT Stars Theatre
Dec 14, 2017
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
State History Day Champion Presentation
Jan 04, 2018
12:00 PM – 1:00 PM
Officers & Directors
Club Service
International Service
Community Service
Youth Services
Membership Chair
Public Relations
Awards Chair
Rotaract Advisor
RYLA Coordinator
Waterman Foundation
Spoke Editor
Executive Secretary
Youth Service
Interact Advisor
R.I. President

Ian H.S. Riseley  
Rotary Club Of Sandringham, Victoria, Australia

District 5240 Governor

John Weiss  
Morro Bay

Group Representative

Tim Trujillo  

Bulletin Editor
Mike "Willieboy" Willis
Russell Hampton

Rotary Office

P.O. Box 1628, Bakersfield, CA 93302 • (661) 325-0696 • FAX: (661) 322-2311

staff@bakersfield-rotary.com   |   www.bakersfield-rotary.com


Please add mailservice@clubrunner.com to your safe sender list or address book.
To unsubscribe from future e-mails, click here.
To forward this email to your friends, click here.
To view our privacy policy, click here.
ClubRunner is a registered trademark of Doxess Technologies Inc.
© 2016 ClubRunner. All Rights Reserved.